Break Through Tech Faculty

About Us

Our program creates a continuous journey for college students as they move into the workforce. We focus on the three areas of intervention that researchers have shown are most critical and most effective in moving the needle: curriculum, career, and community. Our faculty and staff are aligned with the Three C's and are here to help our students and engage with the community.

Leadership and Support

Huzefa Rangwala: Professor, CS. Co-Site Program Lead

Shvetha Soundararajan: Term Associate Professor, CS, Co-Site Program Lead.

Sanjeev Setia, Professor: Divisional Dean School of Computing. Administrative Lead

David Rosenblum: Professor, Chair, Department of Computer Science. Academic Co-lead

Ozlem Uzuner: Assoc. Prof., Chair, Dept. of Info. Sciences and Technology. Academic Co-Lead

Mark Snyder: Assoc. Chair, CS, Term Assoc. Prof. Curriculum Innovation Co-Lead

Khondkar Islam: Associate Chair, IST, Term Professor, Curriculum Innovation Co-Lead


Shahnaz Kamberi: Term Associate Professor. Teaching initiatives focused on CS-0 and IST-0

Shvetha Soundararajan: Term Associate Professor. Teaching initiatives focused on CS-0 and CS-2

Khondkar Islam: Associate Chair, IST, Term Professor, Curriculum Innovation


Liza Wilson Durant:  Associate Provost. Community Engagement, Industry Partnerships

Kammy Sanghera: Interim Exec. Director, IDIA. Career Readiness Programming and Outreach

Ann Garner: Manager, Industry Advising and Employer Development



Elizabeth White: Associate Chair, CS. Community Building Activities

Christopher Carr: Chief Diversity Officer. Outreach and Community Support Programs