Student Organizations

Get Involved, Get Connected

Got a global view? Join Engineers for International Development. Want to keep us safe? Become a member of Cyber Security Systems. Do you have a healthy outlook? Check out the Biomedical Engineering Society.

Our organizations give you the opportunity to talk with people who have common interests and goals, and can help you connect with the wider world. The friendships you develop now might lead to a significant turning point on your career path.

Organization Student Leader
AIAA/Aero Club (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) Matt Conroe (President)
ACM (Association of Computing Machinery at George Mason) Advay Janardhan (President)
ASA - American Statistical Association (student chapter) Alejandro Capecchi and Sara Alhassani (Co-Presidents)
ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers Musanna Nasher (President)
ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Theo Zamani (president)
BMES - Biomedical Engineering Society Amanda Hoang (President)
Computer Science Club Contact Mark Snyder
Engineer's for International Development (EfID) Camille Fulton (President)
Engineers with a Purpose Contact Charles White
Formula SAE Jackson Knouse (President)
GADIG - Game Analysis and Design Interest Group  Contact them on Mason 360
Girls Who Code  Yixuan Cheng (President)
GMU Autonomous Robotics Lab Greg Stein (Director)
Graduate Association for Bioengineering Students Contact Yogesh Karnam
Hypernova Solar Racing Team Contact them on Mason 360
IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Erick Alejo-Nina (President)
INCOSE - International Council on Systems Engineering  Darius Jack (President)
Institute for BioHealth Innovation Contact Annaliess Trommater
NSBE - National Society of Black Engineers  Nasrin Ali (President)
Mason Competitive Cyber Tanner Leventry (President)
Movies and Machine Learning Jessica Nguyen (President), Jimena Munoz (Treasurer)
Minorities in Computing Paola Mendizabal Perez (President)
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers at George Mason University Anjali Chebattina (President)
Society of America Military Engineers (SAME) Mason Chapter Fernando Rodriguez (President)
SciTech Robotics Anish Kadali (President)
SHPE - Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers Jhuliza Guzman-rivas (President). Contact Nathalia Peixoto
SWE - Society of Women Engineers Ryah Nadjafi (President)
Tech for Good Arman Mahjoor (President)
Theta Tau - Professional Engineering Fraternity  Jennifer Miller (President)
Women of Color in STEM at Mason Maha Kahn (Vice President)

For information on other student organizations or how to be involved on campus visit the Office of Student Involvement.

Last updated October 2023.